Board of Directors

Executive Board

23a67f22a7c9e224c3e8e409eeedbaf8 Rick Patrick is Pastor of the First Baptist Church of Sylacauga, Alabama. He serves as the Executive Director of Connect 316 and the Publisher of SBC Today.  rpatrick@connect316.net 1a26bd2 Tim Barnette is the Senior Pastor of the Faith Baptist Church in Faith, North Carolina. He also serves as the Conference Director of Connect 316. tbarnette@connect316.net
Tim Guthrie is Pastor of the Arlington Baptist Church in Knoxville, Tennessee, and Founder of Ecclesia Essentials. He serves as Fundraising Director of Connect 316. tguthrie@connect316.net Samuel Schmidt is a pastor and evangelist who serves as the Development Director for Connect 316. He is also the author of 101 Simple Sermon Outlines for Any Occasionsschmidt@connect316.net 
Kyle Gulledge is the Associate Pastor and Minister of Music at Southview Baptist Church in Rosharon, Texas. He also serves as our Communications Director at Connect 316. kgulledge@connect316.net Mike Mike O’Neal is Pastor of the Campbellsville Baptist Church in Campbellsville, Kentucky, and serves as the Membership Director of Connect 316. moneal@connect316.net

 Advisory Board

66764 Richard Land is President of Southern Evangelical Seminary in Matthews, NC, Executive Editor of the Christian Post and former President of the ERLC. rland@connect316.net 1604730_581459025185_417446317_n Allen Rea is Pastor of the Higgston Baptist Church in Ailey, Georgia. The father of four, he is currently pursuing his doctoral degree. area@connect316.net
dr_caner_cross_300 Emir Caner is President of Truett-McConnell College in Cleveland, Georgia, Founding Dean of the College at Southwestern, and has written or contributed to eighteen Christian books.  ecaner@connect316.net Gregory Jim Gregory is Senior Pastor of the First Southern Baptist Church in Mountain Home, Idaho. A former state convention President, he serves on the SBC Executive Committee. jgregory@connect316.net
Dr_Ronnie_Mayes Ronnie Mayes is a church growth consultant and former pastor who has served in numerous capacities in both state and national Baptist life. rmayes@connect316.net kevin Kevin Apperson is Pastor of the North Las Vegas Baptist Church in Las Vegas, Nevada, and an early Traditionalist Statement signer and supporter. kapperson@connect316.net
norm Norm Miller is Director of Communications and Marketing at Louisiana College in Pineville, Louisiana. He is a former Editor of SBC Today. nmiller@connect316.net Daniels David Daniels is Pastor of the Green Valley Southern Baptist Church in Mount Vernon, Ohio. The father of four, David currently pursues his doctoral degree. ddaniels@connect316.net
bhunter Braxton Hunter is the President of Trinity Seminary in Newburgh, Indiana. He is an author and conference speaker in the area of apologetics. bhunter@connect316.net speer Bruce Speer is Pastor of the Crosspoint Community Church SBC in Missoula, Montana. He also serves as the President of the Montana Southern Baptist Convention. bspeer@connect316.net
Brian Jump is the Pastor of the First Baptist Church in Clever, Missouri. He has been a very active participant in the Missouri Baptist Convention. bjump@connect316.net Eddie Bumpers is the Pastor of Crossway Baptist Church in Springfield, Missouri, and preached the closing sermon at the SBC Annual Meeting in 2015. ebumpers@connect316.net
Charlie Harris is the Pastor of the Trinity Baptist Church in Vicksburg, Mississippi, and a graduate of Southwestern Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas. charris@connect316.net Lee Hickman is the Senior Pastor of the Black Oak Baptist Church in Clinton, Tennessee, and the author of The Door of Wisdom, a devotional book on Proverbs. lhickman@connect316.net
   FUNDRAISING      CONFERENCE       COMMUNICATIONS       EXECUTIVE          MEMBERSHIP         DEVELOPMENT 
   Tim Guthrie      Tim Barnette     Kyle Gulledge        Rick Patrick       Mike O'Neal        Sam Schmidt
   Bruce Speer      Jim Gregory      Brian Jump           Emir Caner         Kevin Apperson     David Daniels
   Richard Land     Allen Rea        Norm Miller          Braxton Hunter     Ronnie Mayes       Charlie Harris
   Eddie Bumpers    Lee Hickman